Trophies and Awards Winners for the year 2014-2015

Lifetime Contribution to the Aerospace Industry

The Award of Honour The UK Military SAR Force

For Outstanding Courage or Devotion to Duty in the Air

The Award for Gallantry Sergeant Daniel Allanson

The Grand Master's Commendation 1 Regiment Army Air Corps

The Master's Medal Solar Impulse

The Hugh Gordon-Burge Memorial Award Crew of UGLY 52 – Army Air Corps

The Prince Philip Helicopter Rescue Award GANNET SAR Flight 17 January 2015

Flight Operations

The Sir Barnes Wallis Medal Dr Richard Raistrick

The Grand Master's Medal Flight Lieutenant Christopher Gonzalez RAF

The Master's Commendation Lieutenant Commander Chris Gotke RN

The Master's Commendation Royal Air Force Traffic Management Force

The Hanna Trophy Squadron Leader Duncan Mason RAF

The Myles Bickerton Trophy Squadron Leader Gary Coleman RAF

Safety and Survival

The Sir James Martin Award Captain Mark Chesney

The Cumberbatch Trophy Hugh Browning

Training

The Sir Alan Cobham Memorial Award Flight Lieutenant Thomas Hansford RAF

The Central Flying School Trophy Puma Aircrew Training Team

Regional Awards

The Grand Master's Australian Medal Flight Training Adelaide

The Australian Bi-Centennial Award Harry Schneider

Aviation Media

The Award for Aviation Journalism Squadron Leader David Webster RAF