AustraliaThe Australian Region of the Company was founded in Sydney in 1969 and has continued to grow and develop over the years.  The Air Pilots in Australia now operates several interstate Working Groups whose role is to review all matters pertaining to safety as well as new technical developments within the Australian Aviation Industry.

A very high level of experience and expertise in aviation matters exists amongst our membership and the Air Pilots' reputation for considered opinion free of political or industrial prejudice is recognised by Governmental Authorities and the Industry. The controlling body of the Company in Australia is the Executive Committee.  The Committee meets formally at least once a month in Sydney and with the assistance of the State Working Groups, and makes recommendations to the relevant Authorities on matters technical and safety related.

The Air Pilots is a unique organisation in that the upper membership is restricted to qualified pilots and navigators and can therefore truly claim to bring together views and ideas of those who control aircraft in our skies.

The Company presently has active Working Groups in New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria and South Australia. These Groups are always looking for assistance from Company members and potential members and they can be contacted through the Administrator. An opportunity exists for you to become a member of our Organisation, and who knows, you may make a difference to aviation in Australia.

Regional Executive Committee

    Captain Adrian Young

Immediate Past Chairman
    Spencer Ferrier

    Group Captain Pete Norford (Ret'd)

    Deb Evans

Director - Technical and Air Safety
    Captain Graham Stokes

Deputy Director - Technical and Air Safety
    Captain Brian Greeves

Join the Company?

If you are based in Australia and are thinking of joining the Company you can access the membership application form below.

This is a writable pdf document which should be completed, saved and submitted to or posted to:

The Honourable Company of Air Pilots, Australia Incorporated
PO Box 4333
ACT 2614

Events and Visits in the UK

Information about Company events and visits in the UK can be found at the link above. You will need to use your membership password to access these pages. If you experience any difficulties, please contact your regional administrator or the office in London on