Flying Scholarships Winners 2021

Private Pilot Licence Scholarship Winners

Charlie Gazzard - Cadogan Scholarship

Max Ellison - Air BP Sterling Scholarship

Tyler Audu McGregor - Donaldson Scholarship

Chris Barrott - Grayburn Scholarship

Omar Mshihadani - Air Pilots Visits Team Scholarship

David Hart - Wigley (BALPA Benevolent Fund) Scholarship

Luke McConnell  Lane-Burslem (BALPA Benevolent Fund) Scholarship

Anne Soltow - Bob Dawson (BALPA Benevolent Fund) Scholarship


Anne Soltow John Landymore Scholarshp

Anne Soltow was the winner of the 2021 John Landymore Trophy and is shown receiving the Trophy and award certificate from the Master Squadron Leader Nick Goodwyn cfs

Flying Instructor Certificate Scholarships

Cadogan FIC Scholarship – George Coe

Swire FIC Scholarship – Joe Hadley

Norman Motley FIC Scholarship (Air Safety Trust) – Gary Jackson

Flying Instructor Certificate Scholarship Winners reports

Gary Jackson

George Coe

Joe Hadley

Gliding Scholarships

Training with Portsmouth Naval GC - Philip Kirunda, Tyler Oxley, Jacob Nelson, Aamia Bhutta, James Jarman, Sophia Anderson, Eleanor White and Abbey Lamb

Training at Cambridge GC - Shaan Johal, Alexander Hook and Callum Doak         

Training at Derby & Lancs GC - Alice Daglish, Georgia Pescod, Isabelle Murfitt, Mark Shields, Louis Hall, Edward Smith, William Cooper, Nathaniel McMurray, Mitch Chandler, Tinashe Masama, Fraser Clapham and Thomas Needam

Gliding Scholars at Middle Wallop in June 2021 with the Master