Trophies and Awards Winners 2022

Sep 12, 2022

Trophies and Awards Winners 2022

It is with pleasure that the Honourable Company of Air Pilots announce their Trophies and Awards Winners for 2022

Company Crest

For Outstanding Courage or Devotion to Duty in the Air

The Grand Master's Award
     Squadron Leader Mark Parker RAF

The Master's Commendation
     Major Terry Campbell cfs AAC

The Master's Medal
     Zara Rutherford
     Mack Rutherford

The Hugh Gordon-Burge Memorial Award
     Crew of Air Astana Embraer 190 - Captain Vyacheslav, FO Sergey Sokolov, FO Bauyrzhan

The Prince Philip Helicopter Rescue Award
     Crew of Rescue 151 - Captain Rob Green (Captain), Captain Simon Hammock (Co-pilot), Duncan Tripp (Winchman), Phil Caudle (Winch Operator)

The Barry Marsden Memorial Award
   442 Squadron Royal Canadian Air Force

Flight Operations

The  Sir Barnes Wallis Medal
     Squadron Leader Calum ‘Claw’ Law RAF

The Grand Master's Medal
     Travis Ludlow

The Brackley Memorial Trophy
     Squadron Leader Richard Waller RAF

The Johnston Memorial Trophy
     RAF E-3D Sentry Force

The Sword of Honour
     Past Master Robert Pooley MBE CStJ FRIN FRAeS

The Myles Bickerton Trophy
     Steve Jones

The Hanna Trophy    
     Stuart Goldspink

Flight Test

The Derry and Richards Memorial Medal
     Phillip O’Dell

The Eric ‘Winkle’ Brown Memorial Trophy
     James F Kromberg

Safety and Survival

The Sir James Martin Award
     David Howson

The Cumberbatch Trophy
     Dr Ratan Khatwa


The Glover Trophy
     Alexander El Khawaja

The Central Flying School Trophy
     Master Aircrew Stephen Duncan

The Pike Trophy
     Anthony Mollison

John Landymore Trophy
     at the discretion of the Scholarship Committee

For Services to the Company

The Sir Alan Cobham Memorial Award
     Past Master Captain Peter Buggé  FRAeS

Regional Awards

The Grand Master’s Australian Medal
     Royal Australian Air Force Centenary Flypast Team

The Australian Bi-Centennial Award
     Steve Padgett OAM