The Eric 'Winkle' Brown Memorial Award

Awarded for an exceptional achievement or contribution, by an individual or team, to the operational assessment or development of a manned aircraft(s) or airborne system(s).

2023: not awarded

Previous Winners:

2018   Roger "Dodge" Bailey

2019   Test Pilots of the F-35 Integrated Test Force, Nathan J Gray, Lt Cdr Peter Wilson, Sqn Ldr Andrew Edgell, Maj Michael Lippert USMC

2020   Ben Lewis

2021   Captain Richard Dane OBE

2022  James Kromberg

2023  not awarded